About JHJ

JHJ Business Advisory Council


Members of the Jesse H. Jones School of Business Advisory Council play an important role in the strategy and operations of the business school. The council members help to serve the mission of the School to transform students into leaders in the global market place. They provide counsel to the dean on strategic, operational and financial direction for the school. The BAC helps to leverage the School’s on-campus and off-campus efforts by generously sharing their time, talent, networks and economic support. John Guess, III serves as chair lending his leadership, expertise and advice to the council to support the JHJ School to become a model twenty-first century urban center for business education, learning, research and service.

The 33 men and women on the council are each appointed to three-year terms and are selected for their demonstrated interest in and concern for the future of management education and business leadership development. Their commitment to the well-being and advancement of the School is evidenced by participation in its activities, knowledge and understanding of its vision, mission and objectives are important to their selection to serve. They are private and public sector leaders in small and large firms from the United States and around the world, and offer a wide array of perspectives and experiences to share.

We greatly appreciate their dedication and service to the JHJ School.                                     

Ronald A. Johnson, Dean





Members are appointed by the Dean. Candidates for BAC membership will be drawn from the leading executive ranks within the business, government, media, and not-for-profit sectors. The Membership Committee of the BAC shall help the Dean identify qualified individuals to actively serve on the BAC.

The officers of the BAC are appointed by the Dean and shall be the Chair, Vice Chair, Recording Secretary, and Treasurer. These officers shall perform the duties prescribed by these by-laws and by the parliamentary authority adopted by the BAC.

The regular meetings of the BAC shall be three (3) times a year. Meetings will be held at least once in the fall and once in the spring, unless otherwise ordered by the BAC or the Executive Board. Reasonable notice will be given. BAC members may participate in meetings by telephone, video-conference, or other electronic means which permits the participants to be identified with reasonable certainty.


Advisory Council Members:

Willie J. Alexander


Terence H. Fontaine


Tiffany D. Hatchett


Dennis Kennedy


Ramon Manning


Gary L. Reese


Telisa Toliver


A. Martin Wickliff
, Jr.

Dwayne Benn


Stephen Grace


C. Gabriel Hayes


Darryl King


David Mincberg


Deandre Sam


William Traylor


Gerald W. Womack

Peter Brown


Blake Green


Ronald A. Johnson


Howard London


Michael Pearson


John Scroggins


Laurie Vignaud


Cary Yates

Earl M. Cummings


John L. Guess III


David Kemper


Andrea Reneé Logans


Jeffery D. Powel


Shawn Taylor


Kenneth Wells