University Calendar
TSU NEWS

 

University Calendar 2017


 
TSU Events for January 2017 - April 2017 at a Glance 

Saturday, January 21, 2017
JHJ Scholarship Soiree: Ninety Shades of Maroon and Grey
Hilton Americas Hotel - 1600 Lamar St., 6:00 p.m. - 11:30 p.m.
For ticketes and information contact Muriel Funches at 713-313-6750 

Tuesday, January 24, 2017
TSU Day At The Capitol
Austin, TX

Friday, January 27, 2017
Meet HPD Chief Art Acevedo and HFD Chief Samuel Pena
Public Affairs Bldg., room 114, 5:15 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.

 
Monday, January 30 - Sunday, April 30, 2017
Gridiron Glory: "The Best of the Pro Football Hall of Fame"
University Museum, 10:00 a.m - 8:00 p.m. M-S; 10:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. Sun.

Thursday, February 16, 2017
College of Education Excellence in Education Gala
Junior League of Houston, 1811 Oak Briar Ln. Houston,TX 77027
For tickets and information contact Dr. Bernice Peltier-Glaze at 713-313-7496

Friday, February 17, 2017
Casey Grant Book Signing - Meet and Greet
Stars in the Sky: Stories of the first African American Flight Attendants
TSU Bookstore, 11:00 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.

Monday, February 20, 2017
President's Day Holiday
Campus closed

Saturday, March 4 - Friday, March 10, 2017
Mid-Semester Examinations

Saturday, March 11 - Friday, March 17, 2017
Spring Break

Thursday, April 6, 2017
Honors Convocation 
H&PE Arena, Time TBA

Friday, April 14, 2017
Good Friday Holiday
Campus closed

Friday, April 29, 2017
A Maroon and Gray Affair
Marriott Marquis - Downtown Houston, 7:30 p.m. 
For sponsorship and ticket information call 713-313-1361

Saturday, May 13, 2017
Spring Commencement Exercises
H&PE Arena, 9:30 a.m. 

Events listed here are as of January 2017. To have your event listed, please send information to Kendrick Callis (calliskd@tsu.edu) in the Office of Communications & Community Relations.

Appreciatively,

Eva Pickens