Name: Dr. Fennoyee A. Thomas
Interim Chair and Associate Dean
Phone: 713.313.1037

The Department of psychology

The Department of Psychology at Texas Southern University (TSU) has two degree programs in Psychology, one undergraduate degree, the Bachelor of Arts (B.A.), and one graduate degree, the Master of Arts (M.A.). The Department also offers a minor in Psychology for students pursuing undergraduate degrees in majors of other academic units at TSU. The departmental curriculum includes course offerings in both Psychology (PSY) and Philosophy (PHIL).

Students interested in the M.A. degree in Psychology are referred to the Graduate School Bulletin of Texas Southern University for general information about admission requirements.