Advisors

Advisor Name

E-mail

Phone

Office Location

COSET
Dr. Desiree Jackson, Assistant Dean desiree.jackson@tsu.edu 713-313-7778 L.H.O. Spearman Technology Bldg. 150
Sharon Hudson, Academic Advisor Sharon.hudson@tsu.edu 713-313-7172 AWS 122
DeMariea Butler, Academic Advisor DeMariea.Butler@tsu.edu 713-313-1860 L.H.O. Spearman Technology Bldg. 112
Communications
Kevin Adams, Assistant Dean Kevin.adams@tsu.edu 713-313-7740 MLK 239
Andrea Townson, Academic Advisor Andrea.Townson@tsu.edu 713-313-7740 MLK
Kimberly Taylor, Academic Advisor Kimberly.Taylor@tsu.edu 713-313-7740 MLK 216
Public Affairs
Richelle Jones, Director of Student Support Services and Assessment Richelle.Jones@tsu.edu 713-313-6849 PAB 420
Eddie Bebley, Academic Advisor Eddie.Bebley@tsu.edu 713-313-7202 PAB 102
Sherena Johnson, Academic Advisor Sherena.Johnson@tsu.edu 713-313-6730 E.O. Bell Hall 205
Pharmacy
Dr. John Harrell, Assistant Dean of Student Success John.Harrell@tsu.edu 713-313-1213 Gray Hall 134
Dr. Felicia McAdams, Director of Advising and Counseling felicia.mcadams@tsu.edu 713-313-7550 Gray Hall 134
Montrell Releford, Academic Advisor Montrell.Releford@tsu.edu 713-313-6694 Gray Hall 134
Education
Syreeta Landy-Blacklock, Interim Assistant Dean Syreeta.Landy@tsu.edu 713-313-1282 EDU 011B
Billy Rosenberg, HKSS Academic Advisor Billy.Rosenberg@tsu.edu 713-313-4297 HPE 103
Dr. Amber Adams, Curriculum and Instruction Advisor Amber.Adams@tsu.edu 713-313-7306 EDU 308
Honors College
Renuka S. Nair, Director of Academic & Student Services Renuka.Nair@tsu.edu 713-313-5029 Library Learning Center Suite 302
Business
Michelle Hill, Executive Director of Student Success Michelle.Hill@tsu.edu 713-313-7721 JHJ 119
Debra Wilson, Academic Advisor Debra.Wilson@tsu.edu 713-313-1312 JHJ 118
Kadiffa Brown, Academic Advisor Kadiffa.Brown@tsu.edu 713-313-7942 JHJ 120
Naveed Haider, Assistant Dean, Graduate Programs Naveed.Haider@tsu.edu 713-313-7590 JHJ 118
COLABS
Brandi Matthews, Academic Advisor, General Studies Brandi.Matthews@tsu.edu 713-313-4272 PAB 320C
Nicole Owens, Academic Advisor, Psychology (A through J) nicole.owens@tsu.edu 713-313-4859 PAB 320D
Christina Haigler, Academic Advisor, Psychology (K through Z) Christina.Haigler@tsu.edu 713-313-2830 PAB 320A
Tova Hausberger, Academic Advisor, Social Work, Sociology, HSCS tova.hausberger@tsu.edu - PAB 320B
Jacobie Backstrom, Academic Advisor, English/Word Languages, Art, Theatre, Music, History jacobie.backstrom@tsu.edu 713-313-7877 PAB 320E
Athletics
Kimberly Evans, Assistant Athletics Director/ Academic Enhancement Kimberly.Evans@tsu.edu 713-313-7697 HPE 143
Arnecia Romeo, Academic Advisor Arneecia.Romeo@tsu.edu 713-313-4230 HPE 119
Camille Mills, Academic Advisor Camille.Mills@tsu.edu 713-313-7574 HPE 143
Kirstin Pitts, Academic Advisor Kirsten.Pitts@tsu.edu 713-313-7665 HPE 143
Juwan Parker, Academic Advisor Juwan.Parker@tsu.edu 713-313-1966 HPE 143
ECAs
Avery Hartwell, COLABS avery.hartwell@tsu.edu 713-313-7622 FC 119C
Destiny Anaele, COE, SOC, SOPA destiny.anaele@tsu.edu 713-313-4411 FC 114E
Deliah Brown, COE, SOC, SOPA deliah.brown@tsu.edu 713-313-6783 FC 114C
Octavia Brown, COSET/COPHS Octavia.brown@tsu.edu 713-313-7152 FC 114H
Tamia Brown, COLABS tamia.brown@tsu.edu 713-313-1384 FC 119B
Aaron Hawkins, COPHS/COSET aaron.hawkins@tsu.edu 713-313-4291 FC 114B
Pamela Julun, COPHS/COSET pamela.julun@tsu.edu 713-313-7648 FC 119A
Bobby Scott, COE, SOC, SOPA bobby.scott@tsu.edu 713-313-7023 FC 114A
Tisha Taylor, COLABS Tisha.taylor@tsu.edu 713-313-1345 FC 114G
Bernard Watson, JHJ SOB Bernard.watson@tsu.edu 713-313-7699 FC 114F
Quentae Wyse, JHJ quentae.wyse@tsu.edu 713-313-7081 FC 114D
Jamien Graves, COPHS/COSET Jamien.Graves@tsu.edu - FC 114K
Courtney Parker Morgan - - -
TRIO
Virginia Day, Director Virginia.Day@tsu.edu 713-313-7485 E.O. Bell Hall 117
Vonda Lackey, Academic Advisor Vonda.Lackey@TSU.EDU 713-313-7483 E.O. Bell Hall 117
Donald Gordon, Academic Advisor Donald.Gordon@tsu.edu 713-313-1855 LHO 421
GRADUATE SCHOOL
Dr. Gregory Maddox, Dean Gregory.Maddox@tsu.edu 713-313-7889 Hannah Hall 201
Dr. Mahesh Vanjani, Associate Dean Mahesh.Vanjani@tsu.edu 713-313-7786 Hannah Hall 201
Dr. Jessica Davis, Assistant Dean Jessica.Davis@tsu.edu 713-313-7731 Hannah Hall 201
Leddie Smith, Senior Admissions Officer Leddie.Smith@tsu.edu 713-313-7941 Hannah Hall 201