

TEXAS SOUTHERN UNIVERSITY FACULTY SENATE

FACULTY SENATE MEMBERS FOR 2017-2019

Faculty Senate Assembly Elected Officers

Dr. Jafus Cavil Chair, College of Education

Dr. Edieth Wu Vice Chair, Thurgood Marshall School of Law

Dr. Olurominiyi Ibitayo Treasurer, Barbara Jordan-Mickey Leland School of Public Affairs

Dr. Mammo Woldie Parliamentarian, Jesse H. Jones School of Business

Dr. Carla Brailey Interim Secretary, College of Liberal Arts and Behavioral Sciences

Dr. Luis Perez-Feliciano Faculty Speaks Editor, Barbara Jordan-Mickey Leland School of Public Affairs

Faculty Senate Members from Respective Colleges/Schools

Abobo, Cyril Senator, College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences

Ayadi, Felix Senator, Jesse H. Jones College of Business

Bell, Edward Senator, College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences

Brooks de Vita, Alexis
Griesinger, Nancy
Handy, Carlos
Senator, College of Science, Engineering and Technology
Senator, College of Science, Engineering and Technology
Kazakos, Demetrios
Senator, College of Science, Engineering and Technology
Senator, College of Science, Engineering and Technology
Senator, College of Liberal Arts and Behavioral Sciences
Loudd, Grace
Senator, College of Liberal Arts and Behavioral Sciences

Lowe, Jeffrey Senator, Barbara Jordan-Mickey Leland School of Public Affairs

Nwagwu, Emmanuel Senator, College of Education Regis, Humphrey Senator, School of Communication Reynolds, Lacey Senator, College of Education

Taylor, Richard Senator, Jesse H. Jones School of Business

Thoreson, Amy Claire Senator, The Graduate School

Walker, April Senator, Thurgood Marshall School of Law

Walker Hawkins, Vera Senator, School of Communication

Yousefipour, Zivar Senator, College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences

Faculty Senate Counsel

Walker, April Faculty Senate General Counsel, Thurgood Marshall School of Law