

TEXAS SOUTHERN UNIVERSITY FACULTY SENATE

FACULTY SENATE MEMBERS FOR 2019-2021

Faculty Senate Assembly Elected Officers

Dr. Edieth Wu Chair, Thurgood Marshall School of Law Vice Chair, Thurgood Marshall School of Law

Dr. Yoruba Mutakabbir Treasurer, College of Education

Dr. Mario Hollomon Parliamentarian, College of Science, Engineering, and Technology

Dr. Carla Brailey Secretary, College of Liberal Arts and Behavioral Sciences

Dr. Brittany Slatton Faculty Speaks Editor, College of Liberal Arts and Behavioral Sciences

Faculty Senate Members from Respective Colleges/Schools

Ayadi, Felix Senator, Jesse H. Jones College of Business

Benson, Michon Senator, Honors College

Darayan, Shahryar Senator, College of Science, Engineering, and Technology Griesinger, Nancy Senator, College of Science, Engineering and Technology Handy, Carlos Senator, College of Science, Engineering and Technology

Johnson, Lydia Senator, Thurgood Marshall School of Law

Jones, Philip

Kazakos, Demetrios

Lancaster, Iris

Senator, College of Liberal Arts and Behavioral Technology

Senator, College of Science, Engineering and Technology

Senator, College of Liberal Arts and Behavioral Sciences

Mbye, Ya Fatou Njie Senator, College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences

Nwagwu, Emmanuel Senator, College of Education

Onwudiwe, Ihekwoaba Senator, Barbara Jordan-Mickey Leland School of Public Affairs Perez-Feliciano, Luis Senator, Barbara Jordan-Mickey Leland School of Public Affairs

Regis, Humphrey Senator, School of Communication Reynolds, Lacey Senator, College of Education

Taylor, Richard Senator, Jesse H. Jones School of Business

Tuck, Emily Senator, Library Learning Center Thoreson, Amy Claire Senator, The Graduate School Walker Hawkins, Vera Senator, School of Communication

Woldie, Mammo Senator, Jesse H. Jones School of Business

Zagaar, Munder Senator, College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences

Faculty Senate Counsel

Walker, April Faculty Senate General Counsel, Thurgood Marshall School of Law