Freshman Advisors
Be Ready for Inclement Weather!
With near freezing temperatures expected, here are some tips to make your life easier. CLICK HERE >>
Frequently Asked Questions

Freshman Advisors

We look forward to connecting with our future Tigers!

College/School Advisor's Name Phone Room # Email
JHJ Caprice Wright 713-313-1318 113 Caprice.Wright@tsu.edu
COLABS Charles Sloan 713-313-7494 113 Charles.Sloan@tsu.edu
JHJ Christina Haigler 713-313-1384 113 Christina.Haigler@tsu.edu
COSET/COPHS Cortni Williams 713-313-4291 113 Cortni.Williams@tsu.edu
COLABS Tiffany Esters 713-313-6783 113 Tiffany.Esters@tsu.edu
JHJ Dewayne Stafford 713-313-1115 117 Calvin.Stafford@TSU.EDU
SOC, COE, SOPA Erick Ortiz 713-313-7152 113 Erick.Ortiz@tsu.edu
SOC, COE, SOPA Jefferey Bady 713-313-7506 113 Jeffery.Bady@tsu.edu
COSET/COPHS Mareo Hendrickson 713-313-5604 113 Mareo.Hendrickson@tsu.edu
SOC, COE, SOPA Marvanisha Washington 713-313-7381 113 Marvanisha.Washington@tsu.edu
COSET/COPHS Rashad Bigham 713-313-7728 113 Rashad.Bigham@tsu.edu
COLABS Roberto Regas 713-313-7023 113 Roberto.Regas@tsu.edu
COSET/COPHS Pamela Julun 713-313-7648 113 Pamela.Julun@tsu.edu
Freshman Advising Center Front Desk 713-313-5603 114


COSET - College of Science Engineering and Technology
Aviation, Science, & Technology; Biology, Computer Science, Chemistry, Engineering, Industrial Technologies, Mathematics, Physics, Transportation Studies, and Environmental & Disciplinary Studies

COPHS - College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
Clinical Laboratory Science, Environmental Health, Health Care Administration, Health Information Management and Respiratory Therapy

COE - College of Education
Curriculum & Instruction, Educational Administration & Foundations, Counseling, and Health and Kinesiology

SOC - School of Communication
Entertainment & Recording Industry Management, Journalism, Radio, Television, Film, Speech Communication, and Communication

BJMLSPA - Barbara Jordan-Mickey Leland School of Public Affairs
Administration of Justice, Political Science, and Urban Planning & Environmental Policy

JHJ - Jesse H. Jones School of Business
Accounting, Finance, Management, Marketing, Management Information Systems

COLABS - College of Liberal Arts & Science
Visual/performing Arts, Psychology, English, History/Geography, and General Study, Sociology, Music, Social Work, Human Service & Consumer Science, Foreign Language


Contact Your Advisor