Freshman Advisors
Frequently Asked Questions

Freshman Advisors

We look forward to connecting with our future Tigers!

College/School Advisor's Name Phone Room # Email
JHJ Dewayne Stafford 713-313-1115 117 dewayne.stafford@tsu.edu
COLABS Janelle Watts 713-313-7796 120 janelle.watts@tsu.edu
COLABS Charles Sloan 713-313-7494 114F charles.sloan@tsu.edu
SOC, COE, & SOPA Marvanisha Washington 713-313-7381 114E marvanisha.washington@tsu.edu
COSET, COPHS Mareo Hendrickson 713-313-5604 114A mareo.hendirckson@tsu.edu
COSET, COPHS Cortni Williams 713-313-4291 114B cortni.williams@tsu.edu
SOC, COE, & SOPA Erick Ortiz 713-313-1884 114D erick.ortiz@tsu.edu
COLABS Dazhon Darien 713-313-6783 144C dazhon.darien@tsu.edu
JHJ Caprice Wright 713-313-1318 114L caprice.wright@tsu.edu
Freshman Advising Center Front Desk 713-313-5603 114


COSET - College of Science Engineering and Technology
Aviation, Science, & Technology; Biology, Computer Science, Chemistry, Engineering, Industrial Technologies, Mathematics, Physics, Transportation Studies, and Environmental & Disciplinary Studies

COPHS - College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
Clinical Laboratory Science, Environmental Health, Health Care Administration, Health Information Management and Respiratory Therapy

COE - College of Education
Curriculum & Instruction, Educational Administration & Foundations, Counseling, and Health and Kinesiology

SOC - School of Communication
Entertainment & Recording Industry Management, Journalism, Radio, Television, Film, Speech Communication, and Communication

BJMLSPA - Barbara Jordan-Mickey Leland School of Public Affairs
Administration of Justice, Political Science, and Urban Planning & Environmental Policy

JHJ - Jesse H. Jones School of Business
Accounting, Finance, Management, Marketing, Management Information Systems

COLABS - College of Liberal Arts & Science
Visual/performing Arts, Psychology, English, History/Geography, and General Study, Sociology, Music, Social Work, Human Service & Consumer Science, Foreign Language


Contact Your Advisor