OFFICE OF THE PROVOST

I am pleased to welcome you to the Division of Academic Affairs and Research at Texas Southern University. The Provost serves as the chief academic officer of the university reporting directly to the President.

The Provost also has administrative oversight for research/scholarly activities, Libraries/Museums, Student Success Services and Institutional Assessment, Planning and Effectiveness on campus. Academic programs are offered in ten colleges and schools: College of Liberal Arts and Behavioral Sciences, Jesse H. Jones School of Business, College of Education, College of Continuing Education, The Graduate School, Thurgood Marshall School of Law, College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences, School of Science and Technology, Barbara Jordan-Mickey Leland School of Public Affairs and the School of Communications.

Together, these colleges and schools offer 53 baccalaureate degree programs, 36 master’s degree programs, three Doctor of Philosophy degree programs and three professional doctoral degrees in education, law and pharmacy. The wide variety of academic program offerings gives our diverse student body an excellent opportunity to learn from over 500 full-time dedicated faculty.

You are welcome to explore our academic programs of study and to contact my office if the need arises. Thank you.

Division of Academic Affairs and Research Organizational Chart
Opening Faculty Meeting Archive

Dean's Profile
Title Name Email (713)313-
Provost/Vice President for Academic Affairs

Kendall Harris, Ph.D.

Kendall.Harris@tsu.edu 1137
Interim Associate Provost/Associate Vice President for Academic and Faculty Affairs

Rasoul Saneifard, Ph.D.

saneifard_rx@tsu.edu 7689
Interim Associate Provost / Associate Vice President for Research

Omonike Arike Olaleye, Ph.D.

Omonike.olaleye@tsu.edu

7812

Assistant Provost,
Academics & Executive Director, TSU Online

Chantell W. Link, Ph.D.

Chantell.link@tsu.edu 7602
Executive Assistant to the Provost

Cynthia Williams

williamscs@tsu.edu 1136
Executive Director of Provost of Business Services

Charles Henry

henryce@tsu.edu 4343
Ombudsperson and Director of Academic Retention Services 

Lori LaBrie

labrie_la@tsu.edu 7040
Faculty Ombudsperson

Carlton Perkins, Ph.D

perkinsc@tsu.edu 7187
Executive Director of Library Services

Janice L. Peyton, Ph.D.

Janice.Peyton@tsu.edu 7885
Executive Director of the Office of Continuing Education

Melanie Lawson, Ph.D.

Lawson_mw@tsu.edu 7762
Director of Center for Online Education and Instructional Teaching

Remi Ademola

AdemolaRA@tsu.edu 4835
Dean, Thurgood Marshall School of Law

Joan R.M. Bullock, JD

joan.bullock@tmslaw.tsu.edu 1069
Dean, College of Education

Lillian Poats, Ph.D.

poats_LB@tsu.edu 7978
College of Liberal Arts & Behavioral Sciences

Needha-Boutte Queen, Ph.D.

Needha.Boutte-Queen@tsu.edu 1329
Dean, College of Pharmacy & Health Sciences

Rashid Mosavin, Ph.D.

rashid.mosavin@tsu.edu 7381
Interim Dean, College of Science, Engineering, and Technology

Azime S. Saydam. Ph.D.

Azime.Saydam@tsu.edu 7007
Dean, Jesse H. Jones School of Business
 

David Yen, Ph.D.

david.yen@tsu.edu 7987
Interim Dean, School of Communication

Rockell Brown–Burton, Ph.D.

rockell.brown@tsu.edu 4312
Dean, Barbara Jordan-Mickey Leland School of Public Affairs

George Kieh, Ph.D.

George.Kieh@tsu.edu 3326
Dean, The Graduate School

Gregory H. Maddox, Ph.D.

Maddox_GH@tsu.edu 7889
Dean, Thomas F. Freeman Honors College

Dianne Jemison-Pollard, Ed.D., MFA

Jemison-Pollard_DF@tsu.edu 7139