Faculty Profiles

Faculty Profiles
Dr. Queen

Dr. Needha M. Boutte-Queen
Professor, Dean (COLABS)
Ph.D,. University of Houston
A.M., University of Chicago
B.A., Texas Southern University
Wrongfully Convicted Persons; Aging Issues; Social Work Advancement; Social Work Education; Research Methods; Social Welfare Policy, Policy Analysis; Children & Families; Quality Assurance & Improvement; Aging Populations; Administration and Community Organization; Field Education Development                       

Needha.Boutte-Queen@tsu.edu | 713-313-7783 |Contact Rhonda G. Lewis

Dr. Msifueko

Ms. Ifueko Omorogbe
Director of Field Education

M.A., Counseling Prairie View A&M  
M.S.W., Our Lady of the Lake University
Children and Families, African American Youth, Elder Care, Community Development, Addiction Counseling; School Social Work; Public Child Welfare
Ifueko.Omorogbe@tsu.edu | 713-313-1196 | Public Affairs #302AB

Dr. Loudd

Dr. Grace Loudd
Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Houston
M.S.W., University of New Hampshire                                                                         
M.P.A., Lamar University
Women’s Health and Sexuality, Severe Mental Illness and Intimate Partner Violence, and HIV/AIDS Social Disparities.
Grace.Loudd@tsu.edu | 713-313-1194 | Public Affairs #302AA

Dr. Milton

Dr. Orlando Milton, Jr.
Visiting Instructor
Ed.D., Texas Southern University
M.S.W., Grand Valley State University
Graduation Rates of African American Male College Athletes
Orlando.Milton@tsu.edu |713-313-1195 | Public Affairs #302V

Dr. Nicole Willis

Dr. Nicole Willis 
Associate Professor, Interim Chair
Ph.D., University of Houston
M.S.W., University of Houston
B.A., University of Southern California
Program Evaluation; School Social Work; Public Child Welfare; Self-Care
Nicole.Willis@tsu.edu | 713-313-7320 | Public Affairs #302Z

Dr. Drglo

Dr. Gloria Batiste-Roberts 
Adjunct Professor, Debate Team Coach & Director (T.F. Freeman Center for Forensic Excellence)
Dr. P.H., University of Texas
M.S.W., Howard University
B.A., Texas Southern University

Protective Services for Children including Foster Care & Adoption, Family Services, Academy African-Centered Social Work, Forensics (Speech & Debate)

Gloria.Batiste-Roberts@tsu.edu |713-313-7205|EB Debate Team Office

 

parker

Mr. Byron Parker
Visiting Instructor

M.S.W., University of Houston.                                                                      B.A., Texas Southern University

Organizational Leadership; Community Mental Health; Crisis Management & Natural Disaster Mitigation; Public Child Welfare; Grief and Loss; Trauma Resilience
Byron.Parker@tsu.edu
|713-313-7783 | Public Affairs #302AE