About Us
Faculty Senate
Quick Links
  - American Association of
  University Professors
  - Texas Faculty Association  
  - Texas Higher Education
  Coordinating Board
  - Texas Council of Faculty Senates  
  - Board of Regents  
  - Faculty Manifesto  
  - Promotion and Tenure Guidelines  

What Is The Faculty Assembly?

The Faculty Assembly (Assembly) is the official policy making body of the Texas Southern University (TSU) faculty.  It is the faculty's vehicle for participation in the shared governance of the university.  The Assembly consists of all instructional personnel of TSU with the rank of instructor or above, including professional librarians of faculty rank.

The recommendations of the Faculty Assembly are made to either the Provost or directly to the President of the University for appropriate action or for endorsement to the Texas Southern University Board of Regents. The Assembly may delegate such powers as it chooses to the Faculty Senate. All decisions and/or actions of the Faculty Senate, however, are subject to review, endorsement or repeal by the Faculty Assembly.

Contact Us

You may reach the Office of the Faculty Senate Monday through Friday between 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m.:
 - Our phone number is (713) 313-7124
 - We are located in the administration building on campus, Mack H. Hannah Hall, suite 336.